Pursuant to Article 10 of the Statute, the FS Italiane Board of Directors is comprised of a minimum of three and a maximum of nine members, appointed by the Shareholders’ Meeting.

Having exclusive expertise on matters of economic and strategic importance, the Board is responsible for managing the company and conducting all necessary operations for the implementation of the corporate purpose. It is also called upon to deliberate on certain matters reserved for the Extraordinary Meeting and on the issue of bonds.

On 30 July 2018, the Meeting appointed the new Board of Directors for the financial 2018, 2019, 2020 years, through to the date of the meeting convened to approve the 2020 financial year, appointing Gianluigi Vittorio Castelli as Chairman. On 31 July 2018, the Board appointed Gianfranco Battisti as the new Chief Executive Officer and General Manager of Ferrovie dello Stato Italiane S.p.A.

Gianluigi Vittorio Castelli

Appointed as Chairman of the Ferrovie dello Stato Italiane Group since July 30, 2018.

Curriculum vitae

Gianfranco Battisti

Appointed as Chief Executive Officer of the Ferrovie dello Stato Italiane Group since July 31, 2018.

Curriculum vitae

Board of Directors

Flavio Nogara, Andrea Mentasti, Cristina Pronello, Wanda Ternau, Francesca Moraci

Judge of the court of auditors in charge of control

Giovanni Coppola (from 1 January 2020)

Supervisory council

Chairman: Alessandra dal Verme

Standing statutory auditor: Susanna Masi

Standing statutory auditor: Gianpaolo Davide Rossetti

Standing alternate auditor: Letteria Dinaro

Standing alternate auditor: Salvatore Lentini